Comfy time!

WP_20160306_004I picked up some new pillows, a memory foam topper, and a velvet luxe ultra premium plush sheet set for the suite at Hotel Silverado. Cozy!

WP_20160306_012

When I tell people that I sleep in the back of my truck when I go on trips, I often notice a look on their face that’s like, “Oh, you poor thing.” Really, I’m okay! I have carpeted insert that provides storage compartments, cup holders, as well as the elevated platform making a 50″ x 72″ nearly full size bed.

My ARE MX model raised canopy has a skylight so that I may gaze at the stars while lying in bed at night or get a early glimpse of the morning weather so I can decide if I should sleep in. 🙂 The screened side windows provide plenty of fresh air and light, and I use my window coverings when I want and privacy. The inside is also carpet lined, so there is no condensation in the form of morning dew, and sounds such as rain are dampened.

 

WP_20160310_001

Yeah, I like it way better than tenting it.

Leave a comment